Hi world!

Welcome to our blog. We are just getting ready to start our journey to Chiapas, land of the Mayas and the most beautiful natural wonders. Come on, get on board!

Bienvenidos en nuestro blog! Apenas nos estamos preparando para nuestro viaje a Chiapas, tierra de los Mayas y de los tesoros mas bellos que la naturaleza nos da a ver. Ven, únete a la aventura!

About us

We are Emma and Uri, two youngsters from France and Mexico (yes, that’s us on the picture).

Somos Emma y Uri, dos jóvenes de Francia y México (somos nosotros en la foto!).

Emma

Born in France, I was living the monotonous working life in London (UK) before I woke up one day and said “Enough!”. I has always dreamt of Mexico for its history, its ancient civilizations, its romantic music and its UNESCO World Heritage cuisine. I thus decided to leave everything and go on a 6 months trip across the country to get to know it and judge for myself. After staying for a few months in Mexico City, Guanajuato, and the Yucatan Peninsula, I landed in Puerto Escondido (Oaxaca) where I met Uri. He will now accompany me in my peregrination into the South of Mexico, close to the Guatemalan border. I can’t wait to start exploring new places with my new travelling buddy!

Nací en Francia, y estaba viviendo la vida monótona de una trabajadora en Londres (Reino Unido) antes de despertar un día y decir “Ya!”. Siempre había soñado con México, su historia, sus civilizaciones prehispánicas, su música romántica y su cocina reconocida por la UNESCO. Pues decidí dejar todo atrás y viajar por 6 meses por este país para conocerlo y verlo todo de mis propios ojos. Después de unas estancias en la Ciudad de México, Guanajuato y la Península del Yucatán, aterrice en Puerto Escondido (Oaxaca) donde conocí a Uri. Ahora el me va a acompañar en una peregrinación por el Sur de México, cerca de la frontera Guatemalteca. No puedo esperar de empezar a explorar con mi nuevo compañero de viaje!

Uri

I’m 24 years old and I was born in Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca. A few months ago, I finished my university studies. I like to think I’m a nature lover, which is why I spend a lot of time outdoors. I practice bodyboard. I’m passionate about photography, a passion that was inspired by my dad. I’m starting this project in order to get to see the wonders that surround me in my native Mexico, and in order to take you on my trip and see through my special glasses that are my photos and videos!

Tengo 24 años y soy nativo de Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca. Hace unos meses, termine mis estudios de universidad. Me creo amante de la naturaleza, ese es motivo por el cual me relaciono con ella. Practico en bodyboard. Me apasiona la fotografía, algo que inicie por mi padre. Comienzo este proyecto para poder conocer las maravillas que me rodean en mi México y poder llevarte a viajar desde fotografía y vídeo, mi lente especial!

About our blog

We just want to take you on our virtual suitcase and share our experience as we discover Chiapas. In this blog we will publish thoughts, videos and images inspired during our adventure.

We also aim at encouraging young people such as ourselves to step out of their comfort zone and to go see the world. This is how we will hopefully discover our true selves.

Solo queremos llevarte en nuestra maleta virtual para compartir nuestra experiencia contigo mientras descubrimos Chiapas. En este blog publicaremos pensamientos, vídeos e imágenes inspiradas durante nuestra aventura.

También quisiéramos animar a otros jóvenes como nosotros a salir de su zona de confort e ir a ver el mundo. Asi uno descubre quien es realmente.

Leave a Reply

